«The goal of conflict is not victory, but progress.»

«Conflicts do not necessarily require a consensus, but always require dialogue.»

«Much love is lost between what one says and does not mean and what one means but does not say.»

«The goal of conflict is not victory, but progress.»

«Conflicts do not necessarily require a consensus, but always require dialogue.»

«Much love is lost between what one says and does not mean and what one means but does not say.»

«Conflicts do not necessarily require a consensus, but always require dialogue.»

«The goal of conflict is not victory, but progress»

Services

I provide support during life’s challenges and conflict in the following areas:

Partnership & Marriage

For couples who face difficulties in their relationship when it comes to topics such as communication, sexuality, family planning, career decisions or finances. I support both partners in gridlocked situations where breakthrough and solutions are required in order to gain new perspective and fresh stimulus in the relationship.

Third Culture Kids &
Expat Lifestyle

For Families who live an expat lifestyle and are facing challenges like settling down in a new country, culture shock or social and emotional challenges while adapting to a new school or work environment.

Family & Parenting

For parents who have different views on raising children or want to clarify issues with their children in matters as follows: parental responsibility, school and education, cultural differences, religion and family values, curfew times, media consumption or handling alcohol & tobacco.

School & Social Issues

I provide support to parents and children in all questions concerning school, care and education. I mediate in conflicts involving school teams as well as parents, teachers and caregivers on behalf of the school management. The aim is to restore mutual trust and find constructive solutions.

Methodology

Counselling & Parent Coaching

I provide support in times of change and challenge in relationships and everyday family life. My goal is to enable you to reflect on your own role and patterns of behavior by organizing your thoughts, perceived interests and wishes and consequently define personal goals. This process leads to conscious action in daily life and taking effective personal responsibility.

Conflict Coaching

In conflicts, it is not always both parties who are prepared to cooperate together to find a solution. I support you in the process of reflecting on your contribution to the conflict and changing your own behavior. If one side changes, the other will not remain the same. In hopeless and complex relational entanglements, space to breathe is created, which empowers one to act and experience new hope and zest for life.

Mediation

When one feels helpless or under attack and unfairly treated, this readily leads to conflicts where one person is the winner, the other the loser. In such gridlock situations, I help to bring some light into the fog and help clarify misunderstandings. If both partners are willing to face the problem, mediation is an out of court, clearly structured creative process that is a proven method of resolution in conflict, where neither side loses. I believe that at the heart of every conflict, it is possible to find constructive solutions and harmonious agreements for all involved.

«Conflicts are a source of further development and new beginnings.»

About Me

I have supported numerous couples and families in times of crisis.
I enjoy accompanying people who are willing to courageously tackle their challenges. If we manage to successfully resolve conflict, our differences enrich our lives.

 

PEOPLE FASCINATE ME

I enjoy the company of all sorts of people and am interested in the variety of their lifestyles and concerns. I find it easy to put myself in someone else’s shoes and understand their point of view.

WELL AQUAINTED WITH PARTNERSHIP

& FAMILY ISSUES

As a working mother of four children aged between 16 and 22, I know the ups and downs of relationships and family life from my own experience.

EXPERIENCE WITH OTHER CULTURES

As a child and later on with my own family, I spent several years abroad. I gained extensive experience in counselling children in an orphanage as well as young people and their families from 46 different nations at the International School of Mozambique.

SYSTEMATIC &

SOLUTION-ORIENTED APPROACH

My principle of operation means that the problem is not considered in isolation but takes the social context into account. I develop concrete forward-looking solutions, which are implemented step by step with the resources of the person concerned.

Education & Work Experience

  • Mediator Schweizerischer Dachverband Mediation,  IEF Zürich, Self-employment with focus on family mediation
  • School Counselor: Full-time position at the International school in Mozambique for several years with a focus on social and emotional issues, Third Culture Kids and expat lifestyle
  • One year of voluntary work in a children’s home in Maputo, Mozambique
  • Parent coach (Integrative Psychology and Education with the «Gott hilft” Foundation. Led various courses, lectures and workshops
  • Individual psychological consultant (Alfred Adler Institut Zürich): Self-employment in the area of Partnership and Family
  • Specialist teacher for integrative support of gifted students and integration of foreign language children in Zürich
  • Teacher (Qualification from teacher training college in Basel-Stadt): Many years of experience with my own classes in various positions in Basel and Zürich

«Peace is not the absence of conflict, but the ability to handle it.»

„Claudia Schweizer has counselled numerous people at the American school. Within a short time, she has proven to be an indispensable asset; the quality of her work was appreciated by the parents and school body alike.“

Adrian F., Father and Entrepreneur, Swiss Expat in Mozambique

"When my wife passed away unexpectedly, Claudia supported my two boys (7 and 12) and myself in the following months. Throughout this whole process, she was very competent and professional. Through her calm and empathetic nature she helped my sons find ways in which to process the tragic event. She was an enormous support for which we are incredibly grateful."

Robert V., Father and Professor of Geography from California, USA

„Claudia has a distinctive interest in finding the most suitable and sustainable solution for any problem, sparing no effort in working towards it. She takes each conflict seriously and has a quick grasp of its intricacies. As the school principal, I knew I could always count on her support and accurate professional understanding of complex situations.“

Colleen F., Secondary School Principal, International School, Maputo

„My daughter experienced great difficulties in finding her place at a new school. Claudia Schweizer took her in and made her feel understood in her pain. She is a gifted listener and her advice is neither judging nor controlling. In an open-minded way she helped our daughter restore her confidence and encouraged her to find her way.“

Mia B., Mother, Consultant, Schweden

„Claudia Schweizer encounters people with a respectful and appreciative attitude. Judging people is not in her nature. With an abundance of empathy, professionality, and emotional engagement she creates a trustful and heartfelt environment.“

Daniela A., Mother, Consultant Financial Planning and Pension Provision, Zurich

„I got to know Claudia Schweizer as an intelligent person who can recognise and reveal complex situations. With much empathy and wisdom she brings clarity and develops constructive solutions. She radiates warmth and follows a holistic approach.“

Nicole S., Mother, Psychologist & Career Coach, Zurich

„Claudia Schweizer knows intuitively how to create an environment of trust, which made it easy for me to delve into difficult topics with her. Her empathetic and open-minded understanding made me feel understood.“

Daniel H., Father, Social Educator and Artist, Zurich,

Fees

My clients are involved in the consulting process in such a way that they determine the pace and duration of the process. Often many issues can be resolved, and goals achieved with just a few sessions. The sessions usually last 60 minutes and are charged as follows:

CHF 180.- one on one Consultancy and Parental Coaching  
CHF 180.- one on one Conflict Coaching
CHF 220.- Mediation and Parental Coaching for couples or if more than one person in a session 

On request, legal and other professional services can be referred to appropriate
specialists from my network and charged separately.

I offer my consultations and mediations in English as well as in German. Location is in Zürich. However, different locations can be arranged upon request.

 

Contact

I would be delighted to hear from you for a non-binding offer.

13 + 8 =

Phone: +41(0)78 836 03 99
E-Mail: info@claudiaschweizer.ch

«Das Ziel eines Konflikts soll nicht der Sieg, sondern der Fortschritt sein.»

«Konflikte brauchen nicht zwingend einen Konsens, aber immer einen Dialog.»

«Zwischen dem was man sagt und nicht meint und dem, was man meint und nicht sagt, geht viel Liebe verloren.»

«Das Ziel eines Konflikts soll nicht der Sieg, sondern der Fortschritt sein.»

«Konflikte brauchen nicht zwingend einen Konsens, aber immer einen Dialog.»

«Zwischen dem was man sagt und nicht meint und dem, was man meint und nicht sagt, geht viel Liebe verloren.»

«Konflikte brauchen nicht zwingend einen Konsens, aber immer einen Dialog.»

«Das Ziel eines Konflikts soll nicht der Sieg, sondern der Fortschritt sein.»

Angebote

Ich unterstütze Sie bei Herausfoderungen und Konflikten in den Lebensbereichen:

Partnerschaft & Ehe

Für Paare, die beim Gestalten ihrer Beziehung auf Herausforderungen stossen in Themen wie Kommunikation, Sexualität, Familienplanung, Karriereentscheidung oder Finanzen.
Ich unterstütze die Partner darin, festgefahrene Situationen zu lösen und neue Perspektiven zu schaffen, welche ihrer Beziehung neue Impulse verleihen.

Trennung & Scheidung

 Trennung und Scheidung verursachen Stress. Während  sich Paare mit den juristischen und praktischen Folgen auseinandersetzen müssen, geraten Kinder oft ungewollt aus dem Blickfeld. Es ist mein Herzensanliegen, auch die Kinder und deren Anliegen im Fokus zu behalten. Somit finden sich alle besser mit der neuen Situation zurecht und können gemeinsam einen gangbaren Weg in die Zukunft zu finden.

Familie & Erziehung

Für Eltern, welche unterschiedliche Erziehungsansichten haben oder Themen mit ihren Kindern klären möchten. Es geht um Bereiche wie Verantwortlichkeiten für die Kinder, Schule und Ausbildung, kulturelle Unterschiede, Religion und Familienwerte, Ausgehzeiten, Medienkonsum oder Umgang mit Genussmitteln.

Schule & Betreuung

Ich begleite Eltern und Kinder in allen Fragen im Bereich Schule, Betreuung und Ausbildung.
Im Auftrag der Schulleitung vermittle ich in mediativen Verfahren bei Konflikten in Schulteams sowie zwischen Eltern, Lehr- und Betreuungspersonen. Dabei geht es darum, das gegenseitige Vertrauen wiederherzustellen und konstruktive Lösungen zu finden.

Methodik

Beratung & Elterncoaching

Ich unterstütze Sie in den Herausforderungen und Veränderungsprozessen des Beziehungs- und Familienalltags. Mit dem Ziel, die eigene Rolle zu reflektieren und eingefahrene Verhaltensmuster zu durchschauen. Sie ordnen Gedanken, nehmen Interessen und Wünsche wahr und definieren persönliche Ziele. Dieser Prozess hilft, im Alltag bewusst zu handeln und Verantwortung dafür wahrzunehmen.

Konfliktcoaching

Bei Konflikten sind nicht immer beide Parteien bereit, sich gemeinsam auf die Suche nach einer Lösung zu machen. Ich unterstütze Sie darin, den eigenen Anteil am Konflikt zu reflektieren und das eigene Verhalten zu verändern. Wenn sich der Eine verändert, wird auch der Andere nicht so bleiben wie er ist. Aus Ausweglosigkeit und Verstrickungen entstehen neue Freiräume, welche handlungsfähig machen und neue Lebensfreude versprühen.

Mediation

Das Gefühl, man sei angegriffen, unfair behandelt oder hilflos, führt schnell zu Konflikten mit Gewinnern und Verlierern. In solch verfahrenen Situationen helfe ich, das Dickicht an Vorwürfen zu lichten und Missverständnisse aufzudecken. Sind beide Partner bereit, sich dem Problem zu stellen, ist Mediation als aussergerichtliches, klar strukturiertes und kreatives Verfahren eine bewährte Konfliktlösungsmethode, die keine Verlierer kennt. Ich glaube, dass im Zentrum jedes Konflikts die Möglichkeit liegt, zufriedenstellende Lösungen und stimmige Vereinbarungen für alle Beteiligten zu finden.

«Konflikte sind Quelle von Weiterentwicklung und Neuschöpfung.»

Über mich

Ich habe zahlreiche Paare und Familien durch Krisen begleitet.
Es begeistert mich, Menschen zu unterstützen, welche mutig ihre Herausforderungen angehen. Wenn es gelingt, Konflikte erfolgreich zu lösen, machen unsere Unterschiedlichkeiten das Leben reicher.

 

Menschen faszinieren mich

Ich bin gerne mit unterschiedlichsten Menschen zusammen und interessiere mich für ihre Lebensweisen und Anliegen. Es fällt mir leicht, mich in andere Menschen und deren Ansichten hineinzuversetzen.

Mit ThemA Partnerschaft & Familie bestens vertraut

Als arbeitstätige Mutter von vier Kindern im Alter von 16 – 22 Jahren kenne ich die Höhen und Tiefen des Beziehungs- und Familienalltags aus eigener Erfahrung.

Erfahrung mit anderen Kulturen

Ich habe einen Teil meiner Kindheit und mehrere Jahre mit meiner eigenen Familie im Ausland verbracht. Dabei hatte ich das Privileg, in einem Waisenhaus und an der Internationalen Schule von Mosambik zahlreiche Kinder und Jugendliche mit deren Familien aus 46 verschiedenen Nationen zu begleiten.

Systemischer & lösungsorientierter Ansatz

Bei meiner Arbeitsweise wird das Problem nicht isoliert betrachtet, sondern unter Berücksichtigung des sozialen Kontextes. Dabei werden konkrete, vorwärtsschauende Lösungsmöglichkeiten erarbeitet und mit den Ressourcen der betroffenen Personen Schritt für Schritt umgesetzt.

Ausbildung & Berufserfahrung

  • Mediatorin SDM (Schweizerischer Dachverband Mediation) IEF Zürich, Selbständige Tätigkeit, Schwerpunkt Familienmediation
  • School Counselor: Mehrjährige Vollzeitstelle an der Internationale Schule in Mozambique, Schwerpunkt Beratung & Mediation
  • Einjähriges Volontariat in einem Waisenhaus in Maputo, Mosambik
  • Individualpsychologische Beraterin (Alfred Adler Institut Zürich):  Selbständige Tätigkeit im Bereich Partnerschaft und Familie , 
  • Elterncoach (Integrative Psychologie und Pädagogik und Stiftung Gott hilft): Halten von diversen Kursen, Referaten und Workshops 
  • Fachlehrperson für integrative Begabtenförderung sowie Integration fremdsprachiger Kinder in Zürich 
  • Kindergartenlehrperson an der Sprachheilschule Zürich sowie der Schule für Sprache und Gehör, Zürich
  • Kindergartenlehrperson (Lehrerseminar BS): Langjährige Tätigkeit mit eigener Klasse in verschiedenen Anstellungen in Basel und Zürich.

 

«Friede bedeutet nicht die Abwesenheit von Schwierigkeiten, sondern die Möglichkeit damit umzugehen.»

„Claudia Schweizer versteht es hervorragend, eine Atmosphäre des Vertrauens aufzubauen. So fiel es mir leicht, mit ihr auch schwierige Themen anzusprechen. Dank ihrer offenen und einfühlenden Art fühlte ich mich verstanden.“

Daniel H., Vater, Sozialpädagoge & Künstler, Zürich

„Ich erlebe Claudia Schweizer als eine intelligente Person, welche nicht offensichtliche Zusammenhänge erkennt und mit Empathie und Weisheit auch in schwierigen Situationen für Klarheit sorgt. Systemische Beratung ist bei ihr Herzensangelegenheit.“

Nicole S., Mutter, Psychologin & Laufbahnberaterin, Zürich

„Claudia Schweizer begegnet ihren Mitmenschen mit einer wertschätzenden Grundhaltung, die von Herzen kommt. (Be)wertungen sind ihr fremd. Mit viel Empathie, Professionalität und Engagement schafft sie tragende Beziehungen, die einfach nur gut tun.“

Daniela A., Mutter, Vorsorgeberaterin & Finanzplanerin, Zürich

„Meine Tochter hatte grosse Schwierigkeiten, ihren Platz in der neuen Klasse zu finden. Claudia Schweizer hat sich ihr angenommen und verstand es, sie in ihre Not ernst zu nehmen. Sie ist eine gute Zuhörerin und ist weder beeinflussend noch wertend in ihren Äusserungen. Sie hat unserer Tochter mit ihrer sehr offenen Art geholfen, ihr Selbstvertrauen wieder zu finden und ihren eigenen Weg zu gehen.“

Mia B., Mutter, Consultant, Schweden

„Claudia Schweizer hat ein ausgeprägtes Interesse daran, nach der besten und nachhaltigsten Lösung bei Problemen zu suchen. Dabei scheut sie keinen Aufwand. Sie nimmt jedes Problem ernst und hat eine schnelle Auffassungsgabe. Sie verstand es, Situationen rasch zu analysieren. Sie hat unzählige komplexe Gespräche geführt und als Schulleiterin konnte ich jeweils auf ihre Unterstützung und professionelle Einschätzung der Situation zählen.“

Colleen F., Schulleiterin, Internationale Schule Mosambik, Maputo

Meine Frau ist unerwartet verstorben und Claudia Schweizer hat mich und meine beiden Buben (7 und 12 Jahre) unmittelbar nach dem Tod und in der darauf folgenden Zeit eng begleitet. Sie hat mich professionell und achtsam beraten und mir geholfen, meine Buben in dieser Zeit zu begleiten. Sie war im ganzen Prozess sehr kompetent. Ihre ruhig und einfühlsame Art hat meinen Söhnen geholfen, den tragischen Verlust auf ihre ganz eigene Art zu verarbeiten. Claudia Schweizer war eine enorme Stütze, für welche wir sehr dankbar sind.

Robert V., Professor für Geographie, Kalifornien, USA

„Claudia Schweizer hat an der Internationalen Amerikanischen Schule in Maputo zahlreiche Jugendliche und Eltern beraten. Sie hat sich in kürzester Zeit als grosse Kapazität bewiesen. Die Eltern und die Schule haben die Qualität ihrer Arbeit sehr geschätzt.“

Adrian F., Vater und Unternehmer, Schweiz & Mosambik

Kosten

Meine Kunden sind so in den Beratungsprozess einbezogen, dass sie selber das Tempo und die Dauer bestimmen können. Oft kann schon in wenigen Sitzungen vieles geklärt und gewünschte Ziele erreicht werden. Die Sitzungen dauern in der Regel 60 Minuten und werden wie folgt verrechnet:

CHF 180.- Beratung / Elterncoaching für Einzelersonen
CHF 180.- Beratung / Konfliktcoaching für Einzelpersonen
CHF 220.- Mediation / Elterncoaching / Beratung für Paare oder wenn mehr als eine Person an der Sitzung teilnehmen 
CHF 400.- Trennungs‐ und Scheidungsmediationen in Co-­ Mediation mit einer Anwältin

Bei Bedarf können juristische und andere fachliche Abklärungen und Leistungen an entsprechende Fachpersonen aus meinem Netzwerk weitergegeben und separat verrechnet werden.

Ich biete meine Beratungen und Mediationen auf Deutsch oder auf Englisch an.
Die Beratungen und Mediationen finden in Zürich statt, auf Wunsch kann auch ein anderer Ort vereinbart werden.

 

Kontakt

Ich freue mich über eine unverbindliche Kontaktaufnahme.

15 + 4 =